Marie Johnson
Director, Victim Witness Assistance Program
Adorea Hawthorne
Advocate, Victim Witness Assistance Program
Jimmy Talkington
Victim/Law Enforcement Liaison, Victim Witness Assistance Program
Melinda Thompson
Advocate, Victim Witness Assistance Program
Shea Bunch
Chief Investigator
Kischondrius Tanksley
Advocate, Victim Witness Assistance Program

Our Division of Victim Services goal is to empower victims and witnesses of crime through advocacy and support services while promoting successful prosecution.

The Division of Victim Services has specially trained and experienced advocates to work with victims, witnesses and their families throughout and beyond the criminal justice process. Our goal is to ensure that you are treated fairly and that your voice is heard. Advocates can assist you with the following services: information on your rights as a crime victim, guidance in dealing with the court system, assistance in completing and filing applications for crime victim compensation, providing contact information for local resources and counseling referrals, emergency assistance, and ongoing support while you learn to cope.

We Offer a Wide-Range of Services to Keep Your Family Safe, Including Victim Services

Our goal is to empower victims and witnesses of crime through advocacy and support services while promoting successful prosecution.

We Will Ensure Your Voice Is Heard

Advocates can assist you with the following:

  • Find information on your rights as a crime victim
  • Guidance in dealing with the court system
  • Assistance in completing and filing applications for crime victim compensation
  • Providing contact information for local resources and counseling referrals
  • Emergency assistance
  • Ongoing support while you learn to cope
William Doupe bdoupe@pacga.org
Rindi Harbeson rharbeson@pacga.org
Debra Neumann dneumann@pacga.org
Deshayla Dixon ddixon@pacga.org
Seterria Brodnex sbrodnex@pacga.org
Graham Hall ghall@pacga.org
Tony Howard thoward@pacga.org
Shea Bunch sbunch@pacga.org
Jimmy Talkington jtalkington@pacga.org
Marie Johnson mjohnson@pacga.org
Adorea Hawthorne ahawthorne@pacga.org
Melinda Thompson mthompson@pacga.org
Vivian Hixenbaugh vhixenbaugh@pacga.org
Jennifer Foster jfoster@pacga.org
Charman Adcock cadcock@pacga.org
Kischondrius Tanksley ktanksley@pacga.org

Everything You Need to Know About a Subpoena

A subpoena is an order directing you to be present at the time and place stated. You may receive your subpoena by mail or in person. Upon receipt of a subpoena from the District Attorney’s Office please call this office to determine if you can be placed “on call.” This means you may not have to appear in court until absolutely needed provided we have a reliable way to communicate with you and provided that you can make it to court when requested to do so. Call the District Attorney’s Office at the number listed on your subpoena to be placed “on call.” You must leave both day and nighttime phone numbers where you can be reached during trial week. If you are placed “on call” you will not have to come to the courthouse unless someone from the District Attorney’s Office or a law enforcement agency calls you.